A Full Comprehension Guide to ESO Champion System Bonuses and Champion Points

Game: The Elder Scrolls Online
Time: 2015-12-24 18:20:31
Views: 1467

Recently, Zenimax is reviewing Champion System passives in Elder Scrolls Online and asks players’ feedback on official forum and reddit. It is time to show your special idea, but how well do you know about this system? This guide is aiming at giving you a full comprehension of passive skills and abilities, as well as points earning in that system.

What is champion system/point?
Champion System is a system that can be received after you reach 50 level in Elder Scrolls Online. This system was added to the game in 6th Update. Containing passive skills and abilities, it is very important for character progression. Champion Point is something that like Experience, and can be earned after your character hits Veteran Rank 1. There will be a progress bar appears below your regular experience bar. From this time will start to earn experience for Champion system (champion point), while also earn regular experience.

How to earn champion points?
Your ingame activity will decide your progression to earn Champion Points (CP). Every action that grants you traditional experience also gives experience for Champion System. For example, you can earn CP by killing enemies, visiting dungeons, challenging arena, etc. There are 3 types of points: The Warrior (red), The Thief (green), and The Mage (blue). Each type has independent progress bar, and you will make progress one by one. For example, you will start collecting exp for Warrior type when you enter into the system, and once you receive 1 Warrior Point, your red bar will turn to be green and you will start receiving Thief point. After that Mage point process will begin. This cycle will repeat again and again.

What are the benefits of champion points?
As you collect the CP, you will get passive abilities for your character. Consistent with the types of points, the abilities are also classified into three categories. Warrior abilities increase defense, HP and health regeneration of your character; Mage abilities increase Magicka pool, regeneration and power of spells; while Thief abilities increase your Stamina pool and regeneration. Digging a little deeper, each category above has 3 subcategories (constellations), and every constellation contains define amount of stars, while each star grants a passive ability. There are two groups of Passive abilities, one available by default and the other must be unlocked by investing your CP. You can decide to use all points on one constellation, or spread the points for all 3 constellations. The difference is that the fewer categories you choose, the deeper you go.

After reading the guide above, have you got further understanding about the Champion System? Now it is your time to make suggestion and shape the system to be better. Of course, to get better experience, cheap eso gold for sale on Eso-gold is also important, so just come to buy some cheap with free coupons!