ESO Champion System Guide:How to earn Champion Points

Game: The Elder Scrolls Online
Time: 2015-12-15 18:30:20
Views: 2106

Champion System is a system of passive skills and abilities in Elder Scrolls Online that can be received after reaching 50th level. It was added to the game in 6th Update and it is a very important p[art of character progression. This guide will tell you how to earn Champ points and how to spend them.

After your character hits Veteran Rank 1st Champion Points (CP) progress bar appears below your regular experience bar. From this time you continue receiving traditional experience but you also start earning experience for Champion system.Then how to earn Champion Points ?

Your progression within Champion System depends on your activity. Every time you revive traditional experience your character also gets experience for Champion bar. Kill enemies, visit dungeons, fight in Cyrodiil, challenge arenas - all these actionw will help you to earn Champ Points.

There are 3 types of points: The Warrior (red), The Mage (blue) and The Thief (green). You receive all these points one by one and every type has independent progress bar.

For example when you enter Champ System you start receiving experience for Warrior type first. You see red bar below your experience bar. Once this red bar is filled you receive 1 Warrior Point and your red bar becomes green. Now you start collecting exp for Thief point. After you get your Thief point you will start earning experience for Mage point. One by one. This cycle repeats again and again.

The points you receive allow you to get very sweet passive abilities that boost different possibilities of your character. Here is a brief description of every category:

Warrior – abilities that increase defense of your character and increase his HP and health regeneration.
Mage – increase your Magicka pool, regeneration and increase power of spells.
Thief – increase Stamina pool and regeneration.

Every category (The Warrior, The Mage and The Thief) has 3 subcategories (constellations) and you have to decide which subtree to select. You are free to spend all your points for only one constellation and go deeper or you can spread the points for all 3 constellations but without going too deep.

Every constellation has definite amount of stars. Every star represents one passive ability.

All passive abilities are divided into 2 groups: available by default and abilities that must be unlocked. The first group don’t have any requirements and is unlocked. You start investing your CP into these spells in order to unlock better passives.

The second group usually consists of great passives that must be unlocked by investing different amount of CP into current constellation. These unlock at 10, 30, 75, and 120 CP spent within a tree.