ESO Gates of Oblivion Release Date, Trailer and Everything You Need to Know

Game: The Elder Scrolls Online
Time: 2021-03-20 07:47:58
Views: 2693

In the Gates of Oblivion adventure, you can explore a new storyline told throughout all of ESO’s 2021 content releases, including the upcoming The Elder Scrolls Online: Flames of Ambition DLC and The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Chapter. In this year-long saga, you will unravel the ambitions and schemes of the Daedric Prince Mehrunes Dagon 800 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.


Gates of Oblivion DLC release dates

Flames of Ambition, the first update, will release on March 8 for PC and Stadia, while Xbox One and PS4 players get it on March 16.

Blackwood Chapter will be releasing on June 1 for PC and Stadia, while Xbox One and PS4 players will get it on June 8.

Q3 DLC dungeon pack and a Q4 DLC story zone, but neither have official details or release dates yet.


ESO Gates of Oblivion trailers

The one-minute trailer revealed at the Game Awards in December 2020. The trailer shows a wood elf having a fiery nightmare, with a book looking to be the source of these visions. It’s laying pretty heavy on the hell theme, and that can only mean one thing in Tamriel: diving into the Oblivion.



At the Global Reveal event hosted on January 26, 2021, Bethesda Softworks got an extended look through a three-minute cinematic trailer that further sets the mood and tone of the expansion, continuing the theme of hell and despair, complete with growling grizzlies and robed cultists. Featuring an epic battle between Wood Elves, Argonians, and Dunmers against the cultists before venturing into the Oblivion realm, players are surely set for a treat.



ESO Gates of Oblivion Quest Order

Due to the multiple content releases involved in the Gates of Oblivion, there are no prerequisites for completing these quests and they can be done in any order. However, they do follow a chronological order as listed here.


Flames of Ambition StorylineDLC

Burning Secrets

Into the Deep

Blackwood Chapter Prologues

A Mortal's Touch

The Emperor's Secret

Blackwood Storyline

Q3 Dungeon StorylineDLC

Zone DLC Prologues

Q4 StorylineDLC


You can pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood right now to receive unique pre-purchase rewards at launch AND get immediate access to the game and both the Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and Nightmare Bear Cub pet**.